Absa Group Limited Registration number: 1986/003934/06 Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa JSE share code: ABG ISIN: ZAE000255915 Bond Issuer Code: ABGI ("Absa Group", "Group" or "Company")

RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF ABSA GROUP

Shareholders are advised that at the hybrid Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Absa Group held on Tuesday, 4 June 2024, all the ordinary and special resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dispatched to shareholders on 28 March 2024 were passed on a poll, by the requisite majorities.

Details of the results of the voting are as follows:

Total issued share capital: 894 376 907

Total number of shares present/ represented including proxies at the meeting: 590 398 729, being 66% of the total votable shares.

Title	For %	Against %	Abstain %*	Total Votes	% of Issued Capital*
Ordinary Resolution number 1: Re-					
appointment of KPMG Inc as external					
auditors	99.81%	0.19%	0.19%	588 707 805	65.82%
Ordinary Resolution number 2: Re-					
appointment of					
PricewaterhouseCoopers Inc as					
external auditors	99.98%	0.02%	0.19%	588 707 805	65.82%
Ordinary Resolution number 3.1: Re-					
election of director – Arrie Rautenbach	91.83%	8.17%	0.19%	588 707 805	65.82%
Ordinary Resolution number 3.2: Re-					
election of director – Ihron Rensburg	99.35%	0.65%	0.19%	588 707 805	65.82%
Ordinary Resolution number 3.3: Re-					
election of director – John Cummins	99.98%	0.02%	0.19%	588 707 805	65.82%
Ordinary Resolution number 3.4: Re-	-				
election of director – Rose Keanly	89.72%	10.28%	0.19%	588 707 805	65.82%
Ordinary Resolution number 3.5: Re-					
election of director – Sello Moloko	99.09%	0.91%	0.19%	588 693 600	65.82%
Ordinary Resolution number 4.1:					
Election of director – Alison Beck	99.96%	0.04%	0.19%	588 707 805	65.82%
Ordinary Resolution number 4.2:					
Election of director – Alpheus Mangale	98.90%	1.10%	0.19%	588 707 805	65.82%
Ordinary Resolution number 4.3:					
Election of director – Luisa Diogo	99.99%	0.01%	0.19%	588 707 805	65.82%
Ordinary Resolution number 4.4:					
Election of director – Peter Mageza	99.71%	0.29%	0.19%	588 707 805	65.82%
Ordinary Resolution number 5.1: Re-					
appointment of Group Audit and					
Compliance Committee member –					
Alison Beck	99.98%	0.02%	0.19%	588 707 805	65.82%
Ordinary Resolution number 5.2: Re-					
appointment of Group Audit and					
Compliance Committee member –					
Peter Mageza	99.71%	0.29%	0.19%	588 707 805	65.82%
Ordinary Resolution number 5.3: Re-					
appointment of Group Audit and					
Compliance Committee member –					
Fulvio Tonelli	96.90%	3.10%	0.19%	588 707 805	65.82%
Ordinary Resolution number 5.4: Re-					
appointment of Group Audit and					
Compliance Committee member –					
René van Wyk	69.26%	30.74%	0.19%	588 707 805	65.82%

Ordinary Resolution number 5.5: Re-								
appointment of Group Audit and								
Compliance Committee member –								
Tasneem Abdool-Samad	99.40%	0.60%	0.19%	588 707 805	65.82%			
Ordinary Resolution number 6: Placing								
the authorised but unissued ordinary								
shares of the Company under the								
control of the directors	97.95%	2.05%	0.36%	587 150 290	65.65%			
Non-binding advisory vote 1: Approval								
of remuneration policy	83.94%	16.06%	0.19%	588 707 642	65.82%			
Non-binding advisory vote 2: Approval								
of implementation report	83.12%	16.88%	0.19%	588 707 732	65.82%			
Special Resolution number 1: Approval								
of non-executive directors'								
remuneration	98.15%	1.85%	0.19%	588 675 002	65.82%			
Special Resolution number 2: General								
authority to the directors to approve								
repurchase of the Company's ordinary								
shares	99.67%	0.33%	0.19%	588 661 359	65.82%			
Special Resolution number 3: Financial								
assistance for subscription of								
securities – Section 44 of the								
Companies Act	97.05%	2.95%	0.19%	588 707 805	65.82%			
Special Resolution number 4: Financial								
assistance to a related or inter-related								
company – Section 45(1) of the								
Companies Act	97.66%	2.34%	0.19%	588 707 805	65.82%			
*Based on the total number of shares in issue								

*Based on the total number of shares in issue

As indicated in the notice of AGM, Ms Daisy Naidoo has retired effective today, 4 June 2024, after eight years' service on the Board.

Johannesburg

4 June 2024

Enquiries:

Nadine Drutman (Group Company Secretary) Nadine.Drutman@absa.africa Tel: +27 11 350 5347

Sponsors: Lead independent sponsor J. P. Morgan Equities South Africa Proprietary Limited

Joint sponsor

Absa Bank Limited (Corporate and Investment Bank)